• Banner 1

    Annual Meeting

38th annual meeting

North Florida Section Elects New Secretary

Our 38th Annual Meeting was one of the largest ever! Over 300 Members and guests were in attendance! PGA of America President Paul Levy was in the house too! It was a great day of camaraderie and learning! It was also an election year. Kevin Paschall, Serenoa and Legacy Clubs was elected our new NFPGA Secretary. John Hughes, John Hughes Golf moved up to President. Charlie Rymer, The Golf Channel moved up to Vice President. Clint Avret, Timuquana CC remains our Tournament Chair. Thank you to our other candidates Brendon Elliott and Mackenzie Mack for their passion to serve! Our new Executive Director Steve McMillen, PGA was formally introduced and laid out a great plan and inspiration for our future! We are all in good hands.

A special tribute was made to M.G. Orender as a PGA Legend recipient. We also recognized our National Award Winners Brendon Elliott and David Leadbetter. All of our Section Partners were recognized and many had displays in the back of the room.

Thank you to our home site Reunion Resort for hosting and their attention to detail. There is a lot of planning to such an event and it went off without a hitch!

Click HERE For More Annual Meeting Photos!

The Experts in the game and business of Golf! |