• Banner 1

Weekly Spotlight Recap: Pro-Pro Championship Results 

DCP Sub Regional Post 2

                                                                                                Nick Frontero and Rod Perry 

The 2021 North Florida PGA Pro-Pro Championship at The Palencia Club is officially complete, and it was quite the nail-biter! After two days of competitive play, Nick Frontero (Head Golf Professional at Tee it Up) and Rod Perry (Head Golf Professional at Crane Lakes Golf & Country Club) edged out the win and sealed the victory after finishing 12-under-par (132) at the gorgeous St. Augustine facility and carding a combined total of 14 birdies from two rounds of play. 

It all began with 58 players taking to the field on August 30th for Round 1 of the NFPGA Pro-Pro Championship! With the shotgun start kicking off at 9:00 am, each team was determined to establish the advantage of building an early lead in the two-day competition. After the round concluded, Jennifer Borocz and Hayes Farley’s team commanded a slim yet valuable lead, wrapping up the round with an impressive 63 stroke total (9-under-par), leading the teams of John Falcone and Tim Hume, and Dalton Bartlett and Matt Borchert, which both finished tied for second place at 7-under (65). The teams of Nick Frontero and Rod Perry and Taylor Fulbright and Greg Koch ended the round tied for fourth place at 6-under (66), leaving little room for error as the 5 leading groups verged on Round 2 with only three strokes distinguishing first from fourth. 

DCP Sub Regional Post 3

                                                                                                      Greg Koch 

The 29 teams returned for Round 2 on August 31st to battle it out in the close competition. Borocz and Farley ended the round 2-under-par while Bartlett and Borchert ended 4-under-par. Frontero and Perry pulled out a win after replicating their 6-under-par finish from Round 1 and conquering with a 132 stroke total, defeating the three-way 133 stroke total tie from the teams of Bartlett and Borchert, Borocz and Farley and Fulbright and Koch.

Congratulations to the champions on their decisive victory, and thank you to all of the Members who played in the event! Check out the full leaderboard here!


And now, on to the Section Championship! 

Contact Us      learnIQ        Newsroom