• Banner 1
2020 Pro Pro Championship Winners


[KISSIMMEE, FL (JULY 29, 2020)] — On July 27th-July 28th, 80 PGA Professionals gathered at TPC Sawgrass to compete for the North Florida PGA Championship title at TPC Sawgrass with Matt Borchert and Nick Joy staking their claim after Round Two. The Winter Garden residents finished with an astounding 129 stroke total (15 under par), carding a total of 17 birdies over their two days at the home of THE PLAYERS in Ponte Vedra.  

Borchert (Director of Instruction at Isleworth Golf & Country Club and 2020 NFPGA Player of the Year) and Joy (Assistant Professional at Isleworth Golf & Country Club) shot 5 under 67 in Round One with three birdies in a row on holes 7, 8, and 9. With eleven birdies in Round Two, the power team carded 10 under 62. 

40 teams took on the Dye’s Valley Course on July 27th for Round 1 of the NFPGA Pro-Pro Championship, with four teams tying in the lead. First-Round leaders: Ryan Gray & Greg Koch, Bradley Lusenhop & Matt Camara, Barry Cheesman & Jason Hrynkiw, and Skip Kendall & Joseph Sabatino, finished 6 under 66. On July 28th, the 40 teams battled it out in Round 2, leaving Skip Kendall (Windermere, Fl) and Joseph Sabatino (Hidden Lakes Golf Club) in second place, carding an impressive 13-under total. Coming in one stroke behind (-12) in third place was Barry Cheesman (Longboat Key Club) and Jason Hrynkiw (Oceanside Country Club).

Congratulations to our 2020 NFPGA Pro-Pro Champions, Matt Borchert and Nick Joy, on their victory and a huge thank you to all of our participating Members. We would like to thank TPC Sawgrass and their incredible staff for hosting this year’s Championship and for their hard work and dedication. 

We would like to give a special thank you to our Business Impact Partners: Yamaha, Hempcy Active, Taylormade, BrightView Golf Maintenance, and Golf Pro Payments. Thank you for sponsoring this event and for your continued support of and commitment to the North Florida PGA Section.

NFPGA Pro Pro Championship Leaderboard

For complete NFPGA Pro-Pro Championship results, click the link below!

Contact Us      learnIQ        Newsroom